Back to overview

Waardlanden is a partnership of the municipalities of Gorinchem, Hardinxveld-Giessendam, Molenlanden and Vijfheerenlanden. Waardlanden's board consists of an alderman from each of these municipalities.

Following the municipal elections in March, the new boards were formed. Aldermen were also appointed to sit on the board on behalf of the municipality. On Thursday 29 September, the first formal meeting of the new board took place. During this meeting, the roles in the board were also divided. The new board of Waardlanden consists of:

  • Chairman: Arjan Meerkerk, alderman in the municipality of Hardinxveld-Giessendam
  • Vice-chairman: Teus Meijdam, alderman in Vijfheerenlanden municipality
  • Finance portfolio holder: Johan Quik, alderman in Molenlanden municipality
  • Personnel & Organisation and Communications portfolio holder: Mark de Boer, alderman in Gorinchem municipality

Bestuur van Waardlanden

Board Waardlanden: Teus Meijdam, Arjan Meerkerk, Mark de Boer and Johan Quik